The purge continues as Milicent Omanga among five Senators expelled from Jubilee

Nominated Senator Millicent Omanga. Photo: Courtesy

In a move the is likely to be interpreted as clipping Deputy President William Ruto’s influence in the Senate, Jubilee Party has today initiated a process that will see five nominated Senators who snubbed President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Parliamentary Group Meeting on Monday 11th May 2020 expelled from the party.

 The Senators include Iman Falhada Dekow, Waqo, Naomi Jillo, Prengei Victor, Mary Yiane and Millicent Omanga.

Jubilee Party Secretary General Raphael Tuju averred today that the five would face disciplinary action for snubbing the Jubilee Parliamentary Group meeting without sending any apologies for their absence.

They are said to have snubbed a Jubilee Parliamentary Group chaired by President Uhuru Kenyatta at State House.

It is during the Parliamentary Group Meeting that the party resolved to remove Senators Susan Kihika and Kipchumba Murkomen as Majority Whip and Senate Majority leader, a move that has seen the two move to the High Court to challenge their ouster.